Skip to main content

ND Cooperatives receive RUS loans

Three North Dakota electric cooperatives were recipients of Rural Utilities Service loans to modernize their transmission systems. Mountrail-Williams Electric Cooperative, Minnkota Power Cooperative and McLean Electric Cooperative received more than $370 million to build and improve power lines and substations and smart grid projects. The Rural Utilities Service is under the U.S. Department of Agriculture umbrella. Read more in the Bismarck Tribune article.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *